American Rapper BlocBoy JB has Announces New Album FatBoy

Blocboy JB (Photo by Blocboy JB instagram)

James Lee Baker, better known as BlocBoy JB, is an American rapper. He is best known for his song “Look Alive” featuring Drake, which peaked at number 5 on the Billboard Hot 100 chart in 2018. BlocBoy JB  hits back with a superb album ‘FatBoy’  which is causing a stir among fans. This incredibly talented artist of 24 years old has relocated many times in his life. He has truly mastered the rap music genre. He has made a name for himself through dark underground rap and horror which is based on the depressing phase of his life.

Last year he was arrested on gun and drug charges. In 2018, BlocBoy released his Simi and Don’t Think That mixtapes. The total 17 tracks include his upcoming album, which will be released on 9th October. His album will be available on the streaming platform Spotify. You can follow BlocBoy JB on his social media account on Instagram and Twitter.


01 Fatboy (Intro)

02 Hot

03 ChopBloc Pt. 3 [Ft. NLE Choppa]

04 Let’s Go

05 Count Up

06 Swervin

07 Money & Hoes [Ft. G Herbo]

08 Carlton

09 Bandit

10 What You Want [Ft. Trippie Redd]

11 Do It For Me

12 Excuse Me [Ft. Yo Gotti]

13 Keke

14 Sista

15 No Chorus Pt 12. [Ft. Tay Keith]

16 Bronny & Bron

17 Iso (Outro)


Kygo drops ‘Freedom (ft. Zack Abel)’ and leaves the canvas spellbound

Post Image

Kyrre Gørvell-Dahll, better known by his stage name Kygo is a Norwegian DJ, songwriter, and record producer. The music video for ‘Freedom’ was scheduled to be recorded in the Maldives. That did not happen as both Kygo and Zak are in lockdown in Norway and the UK respectively. Making us feel alive even amidst the COVID-19 crisis, the tropical-house connoisseur recognized as Kygo can easily brighten up our days through his immersive and uplifting music. After recently releasing his vibrant collaboration on ‘Like It Is’ with American rapper Tyga and the renowned Swedish singer Zara Larsson, Kygo is once again instilling us with the utmost ‘Freedom’ from the comfort of our own home. Featuring powerful vocals from Zak Abel, this breathtaking single is definitely going to be played on repeat.

This is not the first time that Zak Abel has worked with an EDM artist: in the past, the Moroccan-English singer-songwriter often lent his voice to tracks by popular DJs such as Don Diablo, Jonas Blue, and Avicii and was also involved in the song creation. In the song credits for “Freedom” he is listed alongside Kygo, Sandr0 Cavazza, and Lawrie Martin.

Follow Kygo:

Follow Zak Abel: